Cazorla recalled to the squad as Spain released 24 man list for Euro 2020 qualifiers Featured

04 Oct 2019
143 times

Cazorla has been recalled to the Spain national team for the Euro 2020 qualifiers am after long absence thanks to an horrible injury.

Sergio Reguilon, Gerard Moreno and Pau Torres are getting their first cap in the national team.

Shocking omissions from the squad is Paco Alcácer and Atlético Madrid Captain Koke.

Isco and Jordi Alba missing out of the squad because of injury.

Another shocking revelation in the squad was the little representative from Barcelona (one) and Real Madrid (two) with Villarreal having the most representative in the squad, four players.

Spain will face Norway on 12 October and Sweden on 15 October.

This are the Spain squad list:

Goalkeepers: David de Gea (Man Utd), Kepa Arrizabalaga (Chelsea), Pau Lopez (Roma)​

​Defenders: Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid), Sergio Reguilon (Sevilla), Jesus Navas (Sevilla), Diego Llorente (Real Sociedad), Inigo Martinez (Athletic Bilbao), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Raul Albiol (Villarreal), Pau Torres (Villarreal), Juan Bernat (PSG)

​Midfielders: Santi Cazorla (Villarreal), Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Rodri (Man City), Fabian (Napoli), Dani Ceballos (Arsenal), Luis Alberto (Lazio), Saul (Atletico Madrid), Thiago (Bayern Munich), Pablo Sarabia (PSG)

​Forwards: Mikel Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad), Gerard Moreno (Villarreal), Rodrigo (Valencia)

By Ayodele Emaye

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Contact Us

P. O. Box T9, Taifa-Accra

Ghana, West Africa


t: +233 (0)30 397 1322
t: +233 (0)27 439 0500